Liberal and conservative

Posted: September 25, 2010 in apostasy, harlot church
Tags: ,

It is amazing to me the how the two political spirits in america mimic the two religious spirits that dominate the land.  On the left hand you have the liberals who talk of the physical needs of the poor but who will also murder a baby or approve of homosexuality.  On the other you have those that oppose abortion and homosexuality  but could care less about preaching good news to the poor or loving their neighbor as themselves.  Both kingdoms are destined to perish, even when they are cloaked in religious garments.

I have to ask the same question Keith green was famous for asking… “What’s wrong with the Gospel”?  Why not read Gods word, ask Him to give you a heart that agrees with and obeys every part of it and leave the broken systems of this world behind.  Right wing conservative christianity and emergent liberal christianity are both of this world and the God of the Bible rejects them both equally.  They do offer religious folks of both agendas a sense of piety though.  We are in the midst of a great falling away where even the very elect would be deceived if it were possible.

ADDED

Both parties have a cause in their heart greater then Jesus.  They may mold their image of Jesus into their cause but it is true none the less.  That is why emergents will team up with muslims to give vaccines to children in africa.  They value their so called humanitarian work above the truth of the Gospel.  That is also why conservatives will team up with Glen Beck or Bill O’riley for conservative causes, they value thir supposed “moral objectives” above the truth of the Gospel.

Both are an idolatrous abomination to the God of the Bible.

2Co 6:15  And what concord hath Christ with Belial? or what part hath he that believeth with an infidel?
2Co 6:16  And what agreement hath the temple of God with idols? for ye are the temple of the living God; as God hath said, I will dwell in them, and walk in them; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people.
2Co 6:17  Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you,
2Co 6:18  And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.

Comments
  1. ketch22 says:

    Disagree partly with you here. Being a right wing conservative or a left wing liberal doesn’t separate one from the grace and salvation of God. God wants us to be in the world, just not “of” the world… and to be in the world, we have to choose our leaders based on Christian principles.

    There are those in both parties, and dare I say the left mostly, that aren’t living the life of a redeemed human. They care more about politics than they do serving others toward Christ. I tend to vote and practice as a conservative Christian whereas I believe the Bible to be infallible and Christ to be the only way to the Father.

    As far as your continuing opinion of the “elect”, please read my latest blog at http://ketch22.wordpress.com, where a fantastic article I found broaches this subject quite well.

    http://ketch22.wordpress.com

    • fleebabylon says:

      I thought you had disappeared to facebook since I hadnt heard from you in so long mark! I did not intend to say that having a political leaning seperates you from the grace of God, forgive me if it sounded that way. My point was that these political leanings have lead many people into idolatry (one.org for liberals and “glen becksim” for conservatives). I am of the brethren that dont take part in politics, but I do not judge those that do, again my point was how the cause has slipped in and overshadowed Christ and the whole council of His word.

      I will definately check out your post, I started to read it the other day but got busy with work, I was agreeing with it until I got interrupted.

      Good to hear from you,

      Jim

  2. Lisa Scott says:

    “It is amazing to me the how the two political spirits in america mimic the two religious spirits that dominate the land.”

    I agree with you brother. I see this too.

    “I have to ask the same question Keith green was famous for asking… “What’s wrong with the Gospel”? Why not read Gods word, ask Him to give you a heart that agrees with and obeys every part of it and leave the broken systems of this world behind.”

    Amen!

Leave a Reply

