AW Pink Quote

Posted: October 13, 2011 in apostasy, harlot church
Tags: , , ,

“Do not be yoked together with unbelievers.” This applies first to our religious connections. How many Christians are members of so-called “churches,” wheremuch is going on which they know is at direct variance with the Word of God–either the teaching from the pulpit, the worldly attractions used to draw the ungodly, and the worldly methods employed to finance it, or the constant receiving into its membership of those who give no evidence of having been born again. Believers in Christ who remain in such “churches” are dishonoring their Lord. Should they answer: “Practically all the churches are the same, and were we to resign, what would we do? We must go somewhere on Sundays!” Such language would show they are putting their own interests, before the glory of Christ. It is better to stay at home and read God’s Word–than fellowship with that which His Word condemns!” ~ AW Pink

Comments
  1. ian vincent says:

    At least, before fleeing Babylon, give it your best shot to teach and proclaim the truth, if possible, using Paul’s attitude toward the carnal Church in Corinth as an example (some getting drunk at the Lord’s supper was pretty carnal).

    I know that Jim does this.

  2. fleebabylon says:

    Ian-

    That will open up quite a conversation!

    Yes, I spent at least 6 months broken for the AIG church I attended. I was able to even get the pastor to do a way of the master course with Ray Comfort. There seemed to be a repentance in the church, but it didn’t last long. They loved falsehood and lies. Every week as they preached a life enhancement message then lead countless unrepentant sinners in the sinners prayer and told them they were saved I would be shocked and heartbroken. Every week on the way home I would have to tell my family to forget everything that was said and done, it was all a lie. This dragged out for months on end as the Lord opened my eyes. They one day I met a couple of believers that preaching to the homeless and gangs in Detroit and meeting in homes. The Lord released me from babylon and set my on my pilgrimage to His heavenly city.

    As far as the Corinthians:

    1Co 5:11 But now I am writing to you not to associate with anyone who bears the name of brother if he is guilty of sexual immorality or greed, or is an idolater, reviler, drunkard, or swindler–not even to eat with such a one.
    1Co 5:12 For what have I to do with judging outsiders? Is it not those inside the church whom you are to judge?
    1Co 5:13 God judges those outside. “Purge the evil person from among you.”

    If the elders in the church show a continual unwillingness to purge the evil from among them (either because they themselves do the same evil deeds or are afraid to offend man / risk their income) then my conscience tells me I must be the one to purge the evil people from myself.

    1Ti 6:10 For the love of money is a root of all kinds of evils. It is through this craving that some have wandered away from the faith and pierced themselves with many pangs.
    1Ti 6:11 But as for you, O man of God, flee these things. Pursue righteousness, godliness, faith, love, steadfastness, gentleness.

    and I must flee from churches who are lovers of money (bad company corrupts good character)

    2Ti 3:1 But understand this, that in the last days there will come times of difficulty.
    2Ti 3:2 For people will be lovers of self, lovers of money, proud, arrogant, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy,
    2Ti 3:3 heartless, unappeasable, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not loving good,
    2Ti 3:4 treacherous, reckless, swollen with conceit, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God,
    2Ti 3:5 having the appearance of godliness, but denying its power. Avoid such people.

    Brother, I think (just my observation) that there is a huge difference between america and india. The American church is handed over to the judgment of God and is under strong delusion. This is so all those who have rejected such clear and precious truth will be damned, I could no more go to a baptist or AOG church than I could a mormon temple. Both are defiled and under the judgment of God. I must avoide them. Of course there are small pockets here and there with true believers in these places. Eventually they will be grieved away or forced to the exit.

    As far as going in to be a testimony to them I think it takes great grace from God to do so, and only a mature brother should even possibly consider it. Like I said other areas such as India have not rejected light to the extend Americans have so I can not speak to the situation there. I dont think the American churches are like the carnal corinthins though, I think they are like the apostate babylonians. Either way, a full and sober reading of proverbs 7 should be considered.

    The twilight of all twilights is upon us, the end of the age is near. There is a spirit of false unity that says be joined with the harlot. The word of God says “do not stray into her paths”. The true bride will be united (possibly in chains) and is already! Just some thoughts brother.

    In Christ -Jim

    Pro 7:1 My son, keep my words and treasure up my commandments with you;
    Pro 7:2 keep my commandments and live; keep my teaching as the apple of your eye;
    Pro 7:3 bind them on your fingers; write them on the tablet of your heart.
    Pro 7:4 Say to wisdom, “You are my sister,” and call insight your intimate friend,
    Pro 7:5 to keep you from the forbidden woman, from the adulteress with her smooth words.
    Pro 7:6 For at the window of my house I have looked out through my lattice,
    Pro 7:7 and I have seen among the simple, I have perceived among the youths, a young man lacking sense,
    Pro 7:8 passing along the street near her corner, taking the road to her house
    Pro 7:9 in the twilight, in the evening, at the time of night and darkness.
    Pro 7:10 And behold, the woman meets him, dressed as a prostitute, wily of heart.
    Pro 7:11 She is loud and wayward; her feet do not stay at home;
    Pro 7:12 now in the street, now in the market, and at every corner she lies in wait.
    Pro 7:13 She seizes him and kisses him, and with bold face she says to him,
    Pro 7:14 “I had to offer sacrifices, and today I have paid my vows;
    Pro 7:15 so now I have come out to meet you, to seek you eagerly, and I have found you.
    Pro 7:16 I have spread my couch with coverings, colored linens from Egyptian linen;
    Pro 7:17 I have perfumed my bed with myrrh, aloes, and cinnamon.
    Pro 7:18 Come, let us take our fill of love till morning; let us delight ourselves with love.
    Pro 7:19 For my husband is not at home; he has gone on a long journey;
    Pro 7:20 he took a bag of money with him; at full moon he will come home.”
    Pro 7:21 With much seductive speech she persuades him; with her smooth talk she compels him.
    Pro 7:22 All at once he follows her, as an ox goes to the slaughter, or as a stag is caught fast
    Pro 7:23 till an arrow pierces its liver; as a bird rushes into a snare; he does not know that it will cost him his life.
    Pro 7:24 And now, O sons, listen to me, and be attentive to the words of my mouth.
    Pro 7:25 Let not your heart turn aside to her ways; do not stray into her paths,
    Pro 7:26 for many a victim has she laid low, and all her slain are a mighty throng.
    Pro 7:27 Her house is the way to Sheol, going down to the chambers of death.

  3. ian vincent says:

    Amen, brother. Seems like you gave it your best shot (and still do) and didn’t just run away without first being a witness and an example, and an intercessor, as the quote by AW PInk suggests we should do ( i don’t know what else he said about being a witness to carnal Christians).

    • fleebabylon says:

      The question is when does a carnal church become an anti-christ church.. like the RCC while they were killing true believers in the dark age or the good church of England who had Bunyan put in prison. I’m not sure the answer.

  4. ian vincent says:

    One thing is true, that Jesus has many of His people IN Babylon, and He calls them to come out.

    It would make sense then that if we are going to be His instruments to call them out, we at least should have a fair degree of contact with those still in Babylon.

    Many in the “discernment” and “wilderness” camps don’t have that genuine love for people who are still in Babylon, and they isolate themselves.

    It’s a fine line we walk.

    i know that Jim isn’t like that.

Leave a Reply

