A bird at the office

Posted: March 8, 2012 in christian living, Jesus
Tags: , ,

A couple of mornings ago it was cloudy and temps in the low 20’s and there was a bird sitting outside the office chirping away and singing like it was a beautiful spring day. At first I thought that was one dumb bird but he must have known that we were going to get a major warm-up (close to 70 today) and didn’t feel like waiting to start rejoicing.   Remember that Jesus is coming back – all things will be made new.   This is a good mind to have brethren though the cares of the world seek to destroy such a mind set.

Faith is the victory – Christ Our Life

Comments
  1. fleebabylon says:

    Some other things that happened at work – I thought I accidentally sent an email out to all the managers at work signed “In Christ -Jim”. I had a bit of a panick about 15 minutes after I sent it so I went and checked my sent mail and I didn’t. That would have been quite an ackward conversation starter!

    Also, last week I was sitting in a meeting with a bunch of “shooters” at one of the big 3 and I thought – how awesome would it be to end my career right now and just stand up and say “vanity – vanity – you are all going to die and stand at the judgment seat of God, repent and believe the Gospel”. I entertained the idea for a few minutes then looked over at my boss and thought about how much trust he puts in me and that he doesn’t pay me to preach but to make good decisions for his business.

    • Al Nelson says:

      You may not get paid to preach the Gospel, but I bet if you had “accidentally” sent the e-mail it would be no accident. Many people live dual lives. One at work and another outside of work. I’m fortunate enough to be able to quietly share with others as the Lord leads over the years I have been working at this company. Other environments aren’t so open are they. If your like me, your looking for more and more opportunities to share. The job just gets in the way. Except the job is needed for the moment. ‘Course maybe I’m the crazy one. 🙂 God Bless you brother.

      • fleebabylon says:

        “If your like me, your looking for more and more opportunities to share”

        Thanks for the encouragement brother. It is tough to be a street preacher at heart stuck in a corporate environment. I have been able to share Christ and the word of God in general with a couple of people to some extent. Today I took one of my coworkers from India out to lunch and I believe the Lord is going to allow me to share with Him too. Please pray for me.

        Jim

Leave a Reply

