Judaizers at the door

Posted: September 2, 2012 in apostasy, christian living, ecclesia, Jesus
Tags: , , ,

Galatians 4:7 So you are no longer a slave, but a son, and if a son, then an heir through God. Formerly, when you did not know God, you were enslaved to those that by nature are not gods. But now that you have come to know God, or rather to be known by God, how can you turn back again to the weak and worthless elementary principles of the world, whose slaves you want to be once more? You observe days and months and seasons and years! I am afraid I may have labored over you in vain.

One way the judaizers are still at work today is through the sacred names of God teaching. That is, we need to call Jesus “Y’shua Ha’Mashiach” and God “YHWH” or some other legal name. My children call me dad (daddy when they are younger). No one else can call me that name. I would have to adopt you in order for you to call me that. Now imagine that someone comes to my front door and tries telling my children that they need to call me James, because it is my legal name. The fact is, those dealing with me in a legal or formal sense would have to call me that but my children don’t. They are my children.

“But, I’ve known your father longer than you’ve been alive” says the judaizer (hebrew roots, sda, etc).

That’s nice, I am going to call the police if you don’t leave now.

The number one reason believers get sucked into these teachings is because of a lack of reality of being in Christ, being adopted as a son or daughter of God through faith.

Hebrews 12:5 And have you forgotten the exhortation that addresses you as sons? “My son, do not regard lightly the discipline of the Lord, nor be weary when reproved by him.

Ephesians 1:5 he predestined us for adoption as sons through Jesus Christ, according to the purpose of his will, to the praise of his glorious grace, with which he has blessed us in the Beloved.

Galatians 3:24 So then, the law was our guardian until Christ came, in order that we might be justified by faith. But now that faith has come, we are no longer under a guardian, for in Christ Jesus you are all sons of God, through faith. For as many of you as were baptized into Christ have put on Christ.

[edit wording]

Comments
  1. JW says:

    There is a online site called the Watchman report who does this very thing. I have read some of their material and when asked about this Name issue I was sent a HUGE report about why. I didn’t read it all because something that long is eventually nonsense. I take the site an amusing information and not to be taken so seriously.

    JW

  2. fleebabylon says:

    Lacking substance? Look to Christ, not back to the shadows.

    Colossians 2:13 And you, who were dead in your trespasses and the uncircumcision of your flesh, God made alive together with him, having forgiven us all our trespasses, by canceling the record of debt that stood against us with its legal demands. This he set aside, nailing it to the cross. He disarmed the rulers and authorities and put them to open shame, by triumphing over them in him. Therefore let no one pass judgment on you in questions of food and drink, or with regard to a festival or a new moon or a Sabbath. These are a shadow of the things to come, but the substance belongs to Christ.

Leave a Reply

