Vote your values

Posted: November 4, 2012 in apostasy, ecclesia, harlot church
Tags: , ,

This is one of the empty clichés that the Christian right uses to make believers vote for their guys. My values vote is to send the leaders of the Christian right to a distant island where they can never again lead Gods’ people into error and idolatry.

SI Thread

“For Faith, Family, and Freedom,”

I noticed that the Lord Jesus Christ did not make their list. That is because the Christ of the Bible is not at the center of the movement. These people just realized that [many] evangelicals can be easily swayed to vote for any republican.

  • Gives them a sense of pride – focusing on those other peoples sins
  • Promises to protect the American dream and freedom to continue their apostate Christianity  – the two things most evangelicals love the most
  • Wraps it all up in the name of Jesus to make it appear acceptable

I am not trying to be harsh, and I love living in a time of physical peace and safety as a believer, but if I love Jesus I have to ask myself “at what cost?”.  At the cost of his name being blasphemed because people associate him with the christian right?  Maybe a wide sweeping move that shuts down all 501c churches, tv ministries, and makes it illegal to preach against abortion and homosexuality would be a good thing for the kingdom, even if it would cause hard times for us.  Ultimately we too may suffer because the world views all American believers as part of them.

I am not trying to be a bitter Jonah and I certainly don’t wish these things, but I can’t shake the fact that this may be the best thing for the bride.  We live in a generation where truth has fallen in the streets.  Close to home I want to be a shining light to the lost in these dark days, not indifferent to the darkness.

[edit]

Comments
  1. fleebabylon says:

    According to the SI post I am suppose to vote for families. Does that include the arab families that evangelical soldiers went oversees to kill for king Caesar? Do their kids count for anything in the eyes of American Jesus?

    Also, are evangelicals OK with arab women having abortions since it saves the time and expense of having to invade their countries and kill their children later on in life?

    Just wondering… but now I’ve said too much once again.

  2. fleebabylon says:

    “not indifferent to the darkness.”

    Or worse yet, embracing it and defiling my testimony for Christ.

  3. brother from overseas says:

    Brother, my thoughts are that 501c churches and tv ministries and similar would be the persecutors of the true church, not persecuted. These are serving the cause of the antichrist. Those who are born of the Spirit and are still inside those institutions created by the enemy, they have clear commandment to FLEE from there. They can cry as much as they want on homosexuality and abortion, or support that, that doesn’t matter, they will be still doing the will of the prince of this world, not the will of the King of the Kings.

    Brother Art Katz, said this: “In a word, we are going to see formed the very elements that make up the church that is persecuted and the church that is its persecutor. And we need to know now that we are moving toward the one or the other. There will not be as I said before a neutral ground. That the logic of true faith is persecution and that the Scriptures will be fulfilled that says “and they will kill us and claim that they are doing God a service”. We are going to see the re-enactment of the persecution of the Anabaptists in the 16th century, even persecuted by the major reformation churches. Again to be the distinguishing character of the struggle at the end of the age again. “”

    I pretty much agree with what he said in his prophetic intuition.

    • fleebabylon says:

      “3.Brother, my thoughts are that 501c churches and tv ministries and similar would be the persecutors of the true church, not persecuted.”

      I agree 100% sorry to not be clear, I will update my wording.

    • fleebabylon says:

      I updated my comment to take out the word persecution thought that is how the system will see it if God shuts them down. I guess my real point is that the true bride may suffer too if this happens. In the first century there was persecution from the gentiles and jews alike. I think we should expect both in the last days – though the antichrist church system will be the ultimate persecutor in the end.

  4. fleebabylon says:

    “I urge you to vote for those who protect the sanctity of life and support the biblical definition of marriage between a man and a woman. Vote for biblical values this November 6th, and pray with me that America will remain one nation under God.””

    Give me a break – mormons dont believe in biblical marriage, they just happen to oppose the darling pet sin that evangelicals hate – homosexuality. One nation under God – this “God” they speak of is not god at all but an idol created by the christian right that they worship as baal.

  5. fleebabylon says:

    “Those who are born of the Spirit and are still inside those institutions created by the enemy, they have clear commandment to FLEE from there”

    Good word brother. I had an uneasiness about some of the things I was feeling and this sentance you wrote hits the nail on the head. I guess I was thinking how great it would be if God destroyed the harlot churches but scripture is clear it will prevail until Jesus returns. We are to warn others to FLEE from it as you said, not pray that God destroys it as it appears He will not until judgment day.

    God bless you brother from overseas – is this who I think it is? -Jim

  6. brother from overseas says:

    Yes, brother. I haven’t yet responded to your letter from months ago. But you should know that I haven’t forgot you. There is one article that was written probably last election, which I appreciate a lot,

    http://www.biblicalagrarianism.com/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=1400

    I think there are good points and connected to the subject.

    Don’t be discouraged brother.

  7. Al Nelson says:

    Great post Jim! It occurred to me while reading it that Judas Iscariot would be right at home with the christian right.

  8. ian vincent says:

    Interesting insight, Jim, of which i agree. Would just add that there’s many things in this present life which we may need to do, but it doesn’t mean we should place our trust in those things.

    Like with civil authorities, God says to pray for them, but never place your trust in them. When i pray for the Government it doesn’t mean i support or approve of them.

    To give a an extreme example: just say there were two candidates, one, Adolf Hitler, and the other, a slippery TV preacher. You may want to vote for the latter simply by default, as the lesser evil, from a position of damage control, just to keep Hitler out of power. But you detest the values of both candidates.

    So, whether to have a Muslim or a Mormon as president? There is no third option, so what do we do? Abstain from the process?

    For me, i would find it hard to begrudge the person who chooses the Mormon over the Muslim, just as i wouldn’t begrudge the person who voted for the TV preacher with the sole aim of keeping Hitler out of power.

    This doesn’t mean i don’t agree with your views on this, i do.

    • fleebabylon says:

      Ian – for sure I am only speaking of those who view the republican party as an extension of the kingdom of God, that is something I came out of when I left the IC. I dont indict any believer who votes for Romney or Obama, only the motives for doing so and the dishonest means employeed to get their vote. I do abstain myself though.

      So I want to be clear that I do not condemn voting, but strongly question the wisdom and reasoning for it. The same way that an evangelical would question a believer voting for Obama is how I question them. I have walked many miles in those shoes in times past. When bush was running the second term I stole a big pack of papers that someone made showing the lies leading up to the iraq war and promoting the democratic party and threw them away. I truly thought that I was doing God a favor by my actions.

      In Christ -Jim

  9. fleebabylon says:

    “Billy Graham last night endorsed Mitt Romney for president, and shortly thereafter, his website was scrubbed of a statement Graham or his organization made calling Mormonism a “cult.”

    This is a small part of what I am talking about…

  10. fleebabylon says:

    In fact, only after Romney showed up for a meet and greet with Billy Graham in North Carolina earlier this month did the website of the Billy Graham Evangelistic Association erase a reference to Mormonism as a “cult.”

    Did Mormons all of a sudden change their theology? Did Graham change his definition of a “cult”? Of course not. It just became politically expedient for Graham to declassify Mormonism, given the fact that Romney, a Mormon, was the presidential nominee of his beloved GOP

    Read more: http://www.foxnews.com/opinion/2012/11/03/cnn-religion-blogger-attacks-christian-conservatives-for-supporting-romney/#ixzz2BJ6W6aTl

  11. ian vincent says:

    This is what i wrote on FB:

    Billy Graham supports Romney, even though he knows Mormonism is a cult, so he shouldn’t try and hide the fact that Mormonism is a cult, anymore than hide the fact that he is supporting Romney.

    If Romney was a card-carrying satanist, would Billy Graham still believe that Romney’s beliefs are irrelevant? Would he still say, Let’s not mix politics and religion? Probably not. But he doesn’t realize that Mormonism is far more dangerous than satanism.

  12. fleebabylon says:

    One more disclaimer – I in no way condemn a believer that hates abortion so much that they feel compelled to do anything possible to stop it like voting. I just disagree on the method and warn against making allegiances with mormons, catholics, and others in doing so.

  13. Scarlett says:

    Great post and I wholeheartedly agree with your very astute observations. I just posted a good video on my blog from Mike Desario, entitled “For God and Country”, Armed with the Word of God, Mike absolutely demolishes with scripture, the right wing nationalistic insanity presently rampant in our society: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=y6NPJY2DgC0

Leave a Reply

