A Harmless Love

Posted: July 21, 2013 in christian living, Jesus

A harmless love

Mark Finger

I grew up in an age of increasing apostasy.  

Consequently, I tend to listen for ‘the spirit of error,’ especially when I am listening to a believer whom I do not know well. 

It’s good to be wise as a serpent, but I am not harmless as a dove when I am constantly looking for the false:  this insecurity [fear] actually inhibits my ability to recognize and follow the leading of the Holy Spirit  (Matthew 10:16).  

To be harmless is to hopefully anticipate and believe in the work of the Holy Spirit in other brethren–and this moves beyond simply recognizing that all believers have something true and valuable to share–to actually seeking the revealing of those good gifts by faith (1 Corinthians 13:7).  

View original post

Leave a Reply

