Witnessing to the pastors kid

Posted: August 30, 2013 in Jesus, Witnessing

Mike just came to the door.  He goes around selling meat from the back of a truck.   I got to witness to him, his dad is a pastor.  He’s not following the Lord right now but he “will get back into it one day”.  I’ve GOT TO start keeping tracts by the door again.  SERIOUSLY.

For those who are looking for opportunities to share the Gospel, start with anybody who comes to your door.  They are on your turf, don’t be timid but bold in the Lord!

On a side note, if you want to understand how much judgment America is under, just look at this kid that came by today.  Even if he “gets back into it one day”, I wonder what he will get back into.  Churchianity? A fleeced checkbook? A pew? A powerless half gospel?  Truth is fallen in the streets.

 

Comments
  1. Mickey Merrie says:

    I can smell the smoke from the lake of fire more clearly every day!

  2. Mickey Merrie says:

    That was sent at 7:49 pm EST , what is up with the internet clocks?

  3. fleebabylon says:

    Isaiah 59:14 Justice is turned back, And righteousness stands afar off; For truth is fallen in the street, And equity cannot enter. So truth fails, And he who departs from evil makes himself a prey.

  4. Al Nelson says:

    Bless you for sharing this brother. There was a time that I wouldn’t answer the door for people like the mormons or jehovahs. (Different example, but similar) I was immature in the Lord and would feel an anger inside me about their lies. But as I matured the Lord gave me a little compassion towards them and I began to step outside the door on my porch to calmly rebuke their lies according to what I knew they taught compared to the Truth in Scripture. Yes I have also in the past couple of years also had time with sellers of candy,etc. to share some Truth as well. As far as the false witnesses, they haven’t been to my door since. I think I’m marked. 🙂 Praise God, but I still hope to see them again in time so that I can once again challenge their lies with Truth so that some may receive the seeds of life to lead to repentance in Christ!
    Jim, you’ll have to share some of your tracts if you are so led.

  5. Jim has tracks, trust me I’ve seen them. Only takes reading one or two out of his box before the conviction comes on you. No surprise as I believe the majority of them are geared toward professing Christians. Ouch!

    It is truly sad when not only is a “pastors” son far from God but also equates Jesus to an “it” instead of the Savior of the world and the Lord of the universe.

    There’s good reason to fear what those in religion might do to you, a better reason to fear God who says;

    “It’s a terrifying thing to fall into the hands of the living God” (Hebrews 10:31) Considering this, I don’t believe waiting is a real viable option. There’s a reason Paul says, “today is the day of salvation.”

Leave a Reply

