This is not a heresy hunter, watchman blog, discernment blog, etc

Posted: June 14, 2015 in christian living, Jesus

Beloved, while I was very diligent to write to you concerning our common salvation, I found it necessary to write to you exhorting you to contend earnestly for the faith which was once for all delivered to the saints. -Jude 1:3

I am in no way trying to be a heresy hunter, watchman blog, discernment blog, etc by making a few posts that name names.   I don’t usually like naming names because I think that is abused in our day and also I am aware that I am just a man with my own faults who is in need of the grace of God every day.  Hunting down error in christendom would be an endless, and largely fruitless endeavor in many cases.  I just really feel lead to speak out when I see a public teaching that blatantly is trying to rob the Lord’s heritage of their place as a kingdom of priests before God where all are brethren. It also grieves me to see saints being taken captive by leaders who look more like rome than Jesus.  I usually see this most in the reformed camp where the leaders exercise gentile lordship denying the brotherhood, royal priesthood, and even faith once delivered to ALL the saints.

Comments
  1. Scarlett says:

    I very recently asked my dear churchaholic friend if the “preacher” could teach her more about the Lord Jesus than He could Himself? And then suggested it might be better to cut out the “middle man” to make sure we were getting the facts.
    Even in a court of law, there is this thing about “hearsay evidence”.

  2. Mickey Merrie says:

    LOL Scarlet cuts out the middle man and buys direct! I LOVE it!

    I’m a free range Christian myself! LOL

    Hello Jim!

  3. Mickey Merrie says:

    All’s well here. Just celebrated 27th wedding anniversary with my lovely bride this past week.

Leave a Reply

